IT Nexus nexVIEWer Help  

Saved Maps

The Saved Maps tool allows map settings to be saved for later retrieval. The map extent, selected map services, map service transparency settings, map mark ups and layer visibility will saved.

NOTE: Saved maps can only be retrieved from the computer on which they were saved.

To save a map

  1. Enter a descriptive map name.
  2. Press the Save Map button. The list of available maps will update with the new map name and the date it was saved.

To retrieve a map

  1. Select a map from the list of available maps. The map name should be highlighted when selected.
  2. Press the Refresh button. The map display will redraw to re-create the saved map.

To delete a map

  1. Select a map from the list of available maps. The map name should be highlighted when selected.
  2. Press the Delete button. The map will be removed from the list of available maps.

To email a map

  1. Select a map from the list of available maps. The map name should be highlighted when selected.
  2. Press the EMail button.
  3. The default email application will open with a link to the map.
  4. Select a recipient and send.